Ecuador Tours - Adventure Life Testimonials and Reviews

Galapagos Multisport

Keith McDermott (Galapagos Multisport, Dec 2012)

It was just an amazing trip - it was just active enough where we were busy and having a great time - all the time. it was so informative, well planned, friendly and fun. An experience of a lifetime. travel group was really great and we all got along perfectly.

Peggy Stroud (Galapagos Multisport, Dec 2012)

We had a wonderful, full trip to the Galapagos! Every day was a well planned adventure! We even had an island to ourselves to snorkel and picnic on the beach! Most of the rooms were spacious and clean and comfortable. Meals were delicious! Our guide even procured some fresh lobster from local fishermen one morning for dinner that evening after we had talked about lobster the day before!!

Sacha Lodge

Honora Bauman (Sacha Lodge, Nov 2012)

Ecuador was a great destination with tremendous variety - history, nature, art, jungles & mountains. Adventure Life was very helpful in planning a tour that suited my tastes and enabled me to enjoy a little of everything the country had to offer. I can't say enough about my guides - Jonathan, my guide in Quito spent a lot more time with me than I expected and even threw in a bonus hike on our zipline excursion when I expressed interested in a sign I'd seen regarding a waterfall. (It turned out to be really impressive.) David and Aldelmo, my guides at Sacha were amazing. They did a great job spotting wildlife, explaining everything in the jungle and keeping me safe. And David was also a great help with my photography. But most importantly, he tolerated my sarcastic sense of humor quite well ;-)

Andes and Amazon

Jane Wright (Andes and Amazon, Ecuador, Oct 2014)

Well, we’ve arrived back in the UK after an absolutely fantastic holiday in Ecuador to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary.

It would be impossible to pick out our favourite parts of the trip – it’s all given us such a wonderful taste of Ecuador, but we’d love to go back to the Amazon, the Rainforest and have a go at the summit of Cotapaxi.

We were so touched by the celebrations that you and Betty organised for us at Papallacta. The wine, card and chocolate pudding were lovely, and the waiters made sure we had a wonderful evening – not difficult when you have 24 hour access to the fabulous hot springs! It was so thoughtful of you, knowing it was a celebratory adventure, thank you very much indeed.

The accommodation throughout the trip was superb, and we felt very spoilt! We did a lot of travelling, and this was a great opportunity for us to see Ecuador. The itinerary worked really well, and we can’t think of a single thing we would change – except to go for longer next time! Adventure Life is a really excellent company, but only because it has people like you and Betty in Ecuador, working together to organise fabulous adventures for people like us.

We can’t talk about our wonderful experience without mentioning our guide in Ecuador – Giovanni. He’s a perfect guide – cheerful, endlessly helpful, informative and ... Read All

Hotel Silberstein

Vickie Schaedig (Hotel Silberstein, Jan 2013)

This has been my dream since I was 5 years old. I still can't believe that I actually experienced it. What a dream come true. I waited for 38 years to see it and it was worth the wait. For 10 days we never saw an unhappy person, smiles everywhere (if I lived there I would be happy too). Sitting at the window seat as we arrived I practically had to pinch myself to make sure this was real. My husband and I enjoyed wach second there. From the hotel to the day trips. When one of our day trips was cancelled due to a boat issue they quickly jumped right in rescheduled the day for us. Turns out that was as my husband puts it, "Best day ever!!!!" That day we swam with 30 sea lions!!. Unbelievable. One of our guides even took our camera and recorded the experience for us without us even asking. That will be a moment I will tell my grandchildren about. I found myself tearing up on our last cruise into port. Not wanting the experience to end. Thank you for a wonderful time.

Manatee: 5 Day Amazon Exploration: Search for the Pink Dolphin

Joan Parlin (Amazon Cruise aboard the Manatee + Mantaraya Lodge, Dec 2012)

I found your travel agency on-line, so I had no personal knowledge of you or recommendations. Boy, did we luck out!! Everything was PERFECT. Laura not only organized our trip down to the last detail, but she also managed to make me feel special and cared about. Every single part of the trip was planned perfectly for us. We were especially happy and relieved that there was always someone at the airport to meet us and take us to our hotel or lodge. And all those who met us were warm, friendly and knowledgeable. The Manatee trip on the Napo River was outstanding. The ship was clean and comfortable; the food delicious, and the guides terrific.

We were equally delighted with the Mantaraya Lodge and our guide Ruben. Since the Mantaraya Lodge and the Manatee are owned and run by the same company, our guide had worked in both places which made our conversations even more fun. Each of our guides knew all about the wildlife as well as the history and current status of Ecuador, so we learned a great deal. A really perfect trip!! I would definitely use your travel agency again.

Darwin's Islands

Avis Kalafut (Darwin's Islands, Apr 2013)

Was very happy with the trip arrangements. As far as the trip itself, it was well planned. The guides and local staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. No complaints about accommodations. The cabin at Floreana was rather rustic, but that was to be expected on a rather remote island.

Kassandra was wonderful to deal with. She was always pleasant on the phone and answered all my questions in a timely manner. I was initially considering a specific itinerary and she pointed out that I might like a different one better. I took her advice and as time went on, I realized it how much it turned out to be the correct decision.

James Austin (Darwins Islands, Dec 2012)

It was a great tour and I would recommend this to anyone who is planning to go to Galapagos in the future. The local guides and hotel staff took care of all our needs in a timely manner. It was a pleasure working with the staff and guides.

Cotopaxi Multisport

Ron Philpot (Cotopaxi Multisport + Mantaraya Lodge, Dec 2012)

Last November I gave Adventure Life a call telling them that I had purchased a ticket to Quito for the Christmas holidays. Typically it is best to book your activities and then purchase an air ticket. After talking to their Ecuador specialist, she suggested the Cotopaxi Multisport and Mantaraya Lodge, two five day packages, all inclusive, allowing me to enjoy the mountains and the coast. I had a great experience at the Hacienda Porvenir located close to the north entrance of the Cotopaxi National Park. My bi-lingual guide took me hiking, mountain biking, horse back riding, and zip lining. Even though Pablo was bi-lingual we frequently spoke in Spanish allowing me to improve my language skills. (An added bonus at no extra cost). The Hacienda was comfortable and food excellent. The staff demonstrated that they wanted me to have a good experience. Pablo taught me about Ecuador, challenged my world view, and taught me the skills I needed to do the outdoor activities. After a night in Quito it was short flight to Manta and 1 hour drive south to the Mantaraya Lodge. My guide and driver picked me up and led activities during the next five days as we visited different beaches and local communities. Just like Pablo, Ruben was bi-lingual and more then willing to talk to me in Spanish. We visited local communities. Ruben and guides in the local communities taught me ... Read All

Mantaraya Lodge

Joan Parlin (Amazon Cruise aboard the Manatee + Mantaraya Lodge, Dec 2012)

I found your travel agency on-line, so I had no personal knowledge of you or recommendations. Boy, did we luck out!! Everything was PERFECT. Laura not only organized our trip down to the last detail, but she also managed to make me feel special and cared about. Every single part of the trip was planned perfectly for us. We were especially happy and relieved that there was always someone at the airport to meet us and take us to our hotel or lodge. And all those who met us were warm, friendly and knowledgeable. The Manatee trip on the Napo River was outstanding. The ship was clean and comfortable; the food delicious, and the guides terrific.

We were equally delighted with the Mantaraya Lodge and our guide Ruben. Since the Mantaraya Lodge and the Manatee are owned and run by the same company, our guide had worked in both places which made our conversations even more fun. Each of our guides knew all about the wildlife as well as the history and current status of Ecuador, so we learned a great deal. A really perfect trip!! I would definitely use your travel agency again.

Ron Philpot (Cotopaxi Multisport + Mantaraya Lodge, Dec 2012)

Last November I gave Adventure Life a call telling them that I had purchased a ticket to Quito for the Christmas holidays. Typically it is best to book your activities and then purchase an air ticket. After talking to their Ecuador specialist, she suggested the Cotopaxi Multisport and Mantaraya Lodge, two five day packages, all inclusive, allowing me to enjoy the mountains and the coast. I had a great experience at the Hacienda Porvenir located close to the north entrance of the Cotopaxi National Park. My bi-lingual guide took me hiking, mountain biking, horse back riding, and zip lining. Even though Pablo was bi-lingual we frequently spoke in Spanish allowing me to improve my language skills. (An added bonus at no extra cost). The Hacienda was comfortable and food excellent. The staff demonstrated that they wanted me to have a good experience. Pablo taught me about Ecuador, challenged my world view, and taught me the skills I needed to do the outdoor activities. After a night in Quito it was short flight to Manta and 1 hour drive south to the Mantaraya Lodge. My guide and driver picked me up and led activities during the next five days as we visited different beaches and local communities. Just like Pablo, Ruben was bi-lingual and more then willing to talk to me in Spanish. We visited local communities. Ruben and guides in the local communities taught me ... Read All