Galapagos Tours - Adventure Life Testimonials and Reviews

Galapagos Multisport

Keith McDermott (Galapagos Multisport, Dec 2012)

It was just an amazing trip - it was just active enough where we were busy and having a great time - all the time. it was so informative, well planned, friendly and fun. An experience of a lifetime. travel group was really great and we all got along perfectly.

Hotel Silberstein

Vickie Schaedig (Hotel Silberstein, Jan 2013)

This has been my dream since I was 5 years old. I still can't believe that I actually experienced it. What a dream come true. I waited for 38 years to see it and it was worth the wait. For 10 days we never saw an unhappy person, smiles everywhere (if I lived there I would be happy too). Sitting at the window seat as we arrived I practically had to pinch myself to make sure this was real. My husband and I enjoyed wach second there. From the hotel to the day trips. When one of our day trips was cancelled due to a boat issue they quickly jumped right in rescheduled the day for us. Turns out that was as my husband puts it, "Best day ever!!!!" That day we swam with 30 sea lions!!. Unbelievable. One of our guides even took our camera and recorded the experience for us without us even asking. That will be a moment I will tell my grandchildren about. I found myself tearing up on our last cruise into port. Not wanting the experience to end. Thank you for a wonderful time.

Darwin's Islands

Avis Kalafut (Darwin's Islands, Apr 2013)

Was very happy with the trip arrangements. As far as the trip itself, it was well planned. The guides and local staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. No complaints about accommodations. The cabin at Floreana was rather rustic, but that was to be expected on a rather remote island.

Kassandra was wonderful to deal with. She was always pleasant on the phone and answered all my questions in a timely manner. I was initially considering a specific itinerary and she pointed out that I might like a different one better. I took her advice and as time went on, I realized it how much it turned out to be the correct decision.

James Austin (Darwins Islands, Dec 2012)

It was a great tour and I would recommend this to anyone who is planning to go to Galapagos in the future. The local guides and hotel staff took care of all our needs in a timely manner. It was a pleasure working with the staff and guides.

Guantanamera: Southeastern Islands

Sarah Clish (Galapagos Islands, May 2014)

The whole experience from beginning to end was exceptional. The crew on our boat were helpful, friendly and truly seemed to enjoy their work. Our guide, Javier, was fun, knowledgeable, patient and took pride in his work. And, all interactions with the US based team were great.

Eric, Letty & Flamingo: Western Islands

Steven Cohen (Galapagos cruise aboard the Letty, Feb 2013)

Galapagos on the Letty was a very good trip. Excellent food! Very good with enough variety and choices. So many of our fellow passengers had food restrictions but the crew handled this without any problems. We had an excellent time.

Galapagos Legend: South-East Islands

Elsie Delevich (Galapagos Cruise aboard the Galapagos Legend, Dec 2012)

I would recommend this trip highly. Awesome for a group. No decisions to be made; well planned.

Archipell I: Eastern Islands I

Scott Gurian (Galapagos Cruise aboard the Archipel I, Jan 2013)

Our trip to Ecuador was amazing, and the Galapagos portion of it that we booked through Adventure Life was incredible. The Galapagos were unlike anywhere we've ever been, and it's unbelievable how close the animals get to the people! The guide and all of the staff on the Archipell were wonderful. We couldn't have asked for anything better.