Have questions? We're here.
Talk with an expert
Customize any aspect of your trip. 1.406.541.2677
Help Me Plan My Trip
Talk with an expert Ask a Question

Guatemala Tours - Adventure Life Testimonials and Reviews



Belize Explorer

Frank Gibas Jr (Belize!, Feb 2017)

5 stars for every aspect of the trip!!

Cathy Izzo (Belize!, Jan 2017)

I loved the whole trip! Pooks hill lodge was just the right amount of rustic and very charming. The owner couldn't have been more gracious. The blue tang inn was also great. Snorkeling on ambergris caye was the best snorkeling I've ever done.

Herbert Gilmore (Belize!, Jan 2017)

Our second trip with Adventure Life was as excellent as the first. They do everything with such care and knowledge. Just plan your trip, let them know exactly what you want and they will do the rest. You will be happy you did, rather than "going it alone".

Sarah Slattery (Belize Explorer, May 2016)

Pook's lodge was so wonderful! The managers were so hospitable. The food was excellent and the whole trip felt unique.

Karen Aimino (Belize Explorer, Mar 2016)

This was an amazing experience. It was worth a lot more than we paid. We were always accompanied by a guide who spoke English and who was very proud to share their culture and country with us. I didn't expect so many life experiences in one trip.

Guatemala Easter Festival

Ellen Land-Weber (Guatemala Easter, Apr 2017)

Great trip! Fabiola was fabulous. Posada de Don Rodrigo in Antigua was perfect. Very glad I had that hotel instead of Meson de Maria.

Lilla Wise (Guatemala Easter Festival, Mar 2016)

All was wonderful! The San Rafael Hotel was one of the best hotels I have stayed in - and there have been lots!

Lilla Wise (Guatemala Easter Festival, Mar 2016)

The San Rafael Hotel is one of the very best! And this trip was one of my favorites.

Belize Explorer

Natasha Digman (Belize!, Dec 2016)

Accommodations, food, tours and local guides at Pook's Hill Lodge were all fantastic! We couldn't be more pleased with our experience. Would highly recommend Adventure Life to anyone looking to visit Belize.

Treasures of Belize

Frank Gibas Jr (Belize!, Feb 2017)

5 stars for every aspect of the trip!!

Guatemala Explorer

Murali Krishnamurthi (Guatemala!, Mar 2017)

Everything about my Guatemala Explorer trip was good. The guides were all on time, which I appreciated very much, and the flights were also luckily on time. Fabiola at Antigua, Guatemala went above and beyond the call of duty to be good host. Even on the day on my own, she came in to check on me, and when I didn't have any firm plans, she took me by walk to a nearby sight, and another sight I wanted to see in the city. She showed me where to get the transportation for the Coffee Plantation trip. When I didn't have $20 with me for the coffee plantation trip and said I would go back to the hotel and get it, she did not even hesitate to loan me $20, which I repaid her promptly the next day. The tour guides and the car driver were accommodating when we drove from Antigua to Lake Atlilan as I get nauseous in the morning. They were kind enough to stop on the way to let me recover. All the tours were good and more than I had expected. The breakfast at the hotels I stayed were okay and that's why I gave them 4 stars instead of 5. As I am a vegetarian, some hotels didn't have decent food items for vegetarians to eat but I am accommodating, and so it wasn't a problem. But the restaurants the tour guides had arranged for lunch were excellent and they had very good vegetarian food. Overall, the trip was excellent. I had no idea about Guatemala's history or geography as ... Read All

Linda White (Guatemala!, Dec 2016)

The team in Guatemala was excellent. We were surrounded by friendly, professional, and knowledgeable people throughout the trip. I was nervous prior to the trip about safety. It turns out I had nothing to worry about. I felt that I was in good hands the whole time. The team created an excellent itinerary and we were able to see all the best parts of Guatemala. We will recommend this trip to anyone!

Mary Jennings (Guatemala Explorer, Mar 2016)

Excellent service throughout, accommodations, meals etc. Friendly, knowledgeable guides. Felt safe and well cared for.

Why Travel With Adventure Life

More Reasons

Awards and Accolades

All News