Adventure Life Reviews and Testmonials

Liz Wood (Stella Australis Cruise, Apr 2015)

This is the 2nd time I have been on the Patagonia cruise and it is spectacular. What a great experience.

Dan Heer (Belize Explorer, Apr 2015)

Hamanasi was great. They really have a nice place with room between it and the other places on the beach. The snorkeling was amazing and for birders we saw about 70 species including a cinnamon hummingbird raising two babies right by our room. The food was extremely good. Be sure and spend time talking to staff. Even the guards have interesting stories to tell and it's a great way to learn about the various cultures of Belize.

Tom Callahan (Pure Patagonia, Mar 2015)

I had visiting Patagonia on the bucket list for a long time. My experience far exceeded my expectations. Wild and wonderful mountains, weather and terrain. Healthy, friendly and knowledgeable staff that made the whole experience top 3 ever!! Highly recommend.

Judith Johnson (Guatemala Easter Festival, Mar 2015)

I would suggest you cut one day off the trip. There is not enough to do in . I I just came home from an 8 day tour with your company. We went to Chichicastanaga, Lake Atitlan, villages, then back to antigua. My guide was Elisio hernandez Avalia. He was a great guide. He talked with me about what I liked to do and didn't want to do and tailored the tour just to me. I wanted to see weaving and we went two two villages. I wanted to know about contemporary Mayan life and he took me places and got a mayan Tuk tuk driver to introduce us to people. He was great about finding the right places to take me every day. I enjoyed talking with him. He is very knowledgeable about the culture. I asked a lot of questions and appreciated his thoughts on things. Thank you and him for a great tour.

James Blaylock (Tahiti and the Society Islands, Mar 2015)

Absolutely excellent trip all the way around: effortless planning, beautiful cruise; our second Adventure-life trip (also to the Galapagos) and both were superb.

Ed Lippert (Guatemala Explorer, Mar 2015)

Guides were excellent. We saw so much and they went out of there way to show us extra things in which we had expressed an interest. Our Pretrip organization was easy and efficient.

Jeffrey Solomon (Patagonia Glacier Explorer and Iguazu Falls, Mar 2015)

What makes a trip so memorable is the process of going into the domain of the imagined but (mostly) unknown and coming out with a personal lore of unexpected experiences and stories that resonate for life. Both Kevin and Jodi managed to apply just enough "stewardship" for us to figure out what we wanted to see and do....and then some. My compliments to them.

Aimee Gerace (Adventure Pacifica, Mar 2015)

We loved Costa Rica and are happy that we decided to explore a couple of different locations. We knew there would be a lot of driving from place to place when we booked and the scenery, guides, and drivers were all fantastic. Overall, FANTASTIC trip and great communication from the Adventure Life team. Will look to you when booking our next trip like this!!!

Roy Fruiterman (Aria Amazon Cruise and Machu Picchu, Mar 2015)

The attention to detail, and the feeling of security we had while we were with Adventure Life staff and guides, is unparalleled. Your guides are passionate about their homeland. Their love for the Amazon, the Andes, and the people therein, is contagious and exhilarating.

Brad Wright (Belize Adventure, Mar 2015)

Adventure Life did an excellent job of planning our honeymoon. We gave them a list of activities that we wanted and they filled in all of the accommodations, transportation, transfers, guides, perfectly.

Stephanie McEwan (Belize Adventure, Mar 2015)

Wow! Had a great time! The activities were amazing and the guides were great. Our time at Selva Bananito was beyond enjoyable and such a unique experience. I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Michael Bryan (Antiquity to Byzantium, Mar 2015)

Our Guide, Efgenia, was awesome. She should be part of all of your Greece trips! I would look forward to returning to Greece to see more.

Jerry Booker (Adventure Pacifica, Mar 2015)

Alex Monge our guide and Fellipe Chacon our driver were excellent. Well versed on everything Costa Rica, birds, flora and fauna. Prompt, courteous, they themselves made for a wonderful trip.

Alan Manicke (Baja Whale Bounty, Feb 2015)

Accommodations on board were wonderful and Safari Endeavor being all inclusive made for an even more enjoyable trip. No hassles with excursions, alcohol or extras...they were all included. The crew was exceptional, very helpful and extremely knowledgeable about wildlife, plants and geology. It was an incredible encounter in all aspects. Activities were planned and executed even though routes and plans varied a little due to weather or sea conditions. This was our first smaller passenger ship and we absolutely loved it. Open seating allowed to make new friends or be with ones that you met before. So glad Adventure Life recommended this cruise. Highly recommend this cruise line and this itinerary.

Brian Bianco (Antarctica, Feb 2015)

The trip was fabulous. We travel about 40% of the year and this was our best trip ever. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

Tim Craig (Spirit of Panama, Feb 2015)

Had a wonderful time. We will be using you in the future. Saw awesome things that we really enjoyed. You make it easy to get around and to see really great things. Thank You.

Nancy Yurek (Discover Argentina, Feb 2015)

Hotels: -Lancaster was in a good central location, nice rooms, very comfy beds, helpful staff. -The Estancia was EXCELLENT- one of the best lodging experiences we've ever had. We went to Patagonia to experience the great outdoors & the Estancia was a perfect place to do it. Guides: BA guide was a sweet person. Mendoza guide was excellent- very thorough. Angostura driver & guide was also excellent. Our guide recommended we take a tour of Colon Theatre which was probably the nicest building in BA. -Tango show/dinner in BA was very good. -Loved Zuccardi~ best winery we saw. Cooking lesson was very fun, food was bountiful & delish. - Hiking & horseback riding @ Estancia: GREAT! Food @ Estancia was much better than we expected for an all-inclusive. Great to have so many non-meat offerings after a trip heavy on the beef. Pre-dinner cocktail hour with staff & all the other guests made it feel like we were guests at someone's private home instead.

Gregory Wardle (Zulus and Zebras, Feb 2015)

I had a wonderful experience. It met or exceeded all my expectations.

Janine DaSilva (Beaches and Rainforest, Feb 2015)

The Accommodations of the Selva Bananito were rustic with a jungle feel. The food was an excellent way to sample local cuisine. The activities that we participated in were the zip lining, rope rappel and horseback riding. The grounds were exquisitely beautiful. Carlos our Guide was very knowledgeable and ensured we had days packed with fun activities. At the Shawandha the food was delicious at dinner and breakfast. The gentleman at the concierge ws friendly and very helpful. We participated in the rive kayak and jungle tour. our guides were very knowledgeable and were able to spot many different species in the wild. The whitewater rafting trip was quite the adventure and yet so easy to do on the first experience. The transfers between each location were seamless. Definitely looking forward to using adventure life for next possible trip.

Paul Bavin (Baja Whale Bounty, Feb 2015)

Fantastic trip. Second trip with Adventure Life......really first rate, all the way! Already thinking about a third trip!