Have questions? We're here.
Talk with an expert
Customize any aspect of your trip. 1.406.541.2677
Help Me Plan My Trip
Talk with an expert Ask a Question

Adventure Life Reviews and Testmonials




Gail Lahm (Machu Picchu Adventure!, Nov 2016)

Everything first rate from start to finish!

Louis Prues (Namibia!, Oct 2016)

Namibia was magical and mystical at the same time. Our guide Elvis made it all come alive. Knowledgable, patient, great sense of humor, resourceful, calm describe him. Travelers need to be prepared for hours of bumpy and dusty road travel. But there's no other way to get the full experience. Tok Tokkie and our time with the Himba were highlights.

Bob Sfire (Namibia!, Oct 2016)

Our Namibia trip was better than expected. Adventure Life made it effortless and covered all the bases. Two nights under the stars was ONE of the highlights. Our guide, local staff, food... were just great. The trip was outstanding.

Mary Kay Sommers (Galapagos Cruise, Oct 2016)

Accommodations were made for GF and a vegetarian. Server Brian was very attentive to what I could eat and would make adjustments if needed. Guide Nicolas was excellent in all ways---knowledge of nature, on land, sea and sky! He answered all of our questions, was sensitive to safety needs of travelers, socialized with all of the guests which made us all feel more like a traveling family, made a video clip of our week for us to take with us, spoke multiple languages and had a great command of English. Didn't miss any opportunity for us to hike or snorkel! (not true of all guides we found out.) Rest of crew was very respectful, friendly, helpful, and sought ways to make our trip special in many unexpected ways.

Jill Thompson (Colombia!, Oct 2016)

Our guides were fantastic! Very personable and full of enthusiasm for their country.

Mark Asplund (Tanzania Adventure!, Oct 2016)

It was really a trip of a lifetime.

Sudhir Phadke (Machu Picchu Pilgrimage + Amazon, Sep 2016)

The entire trip went seamlessly! We did not feel any snags,hassles or unexpected expenses during all of the vacation. Really no complaints at all. Thank you ADVENTURE LIFE!

Chinmay Joshi (Machu Picchu Pilgrimage + Amazon, Sep 2016)

Special Kudos to the guides - Mario Salas (Cusco-Machu Picchu) & Jhon (Sandoval Lake)

Andy Terrel (Incas and Rainforest, Sep 2016)

Our trip was fantastic. Everything went exactly as planned. The staff and guides at the Reserva Amazonic Lodge were outstanding. Juan, our guide in Cusco, Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu was the absolute best. He accommodated us in every way and made our adventure personalized and wonderful. Our driver for the Sacred Valley and airport pickup, Manuel, went above and beyond to make our visit everything we expected it to be. I don’t expect trips like this to go perfect, but Adventure Life and their local Peru partners made this one perfect.

Randolph Robinson (Iguazu and Yacutinga, Sep 2016)

Adventure life did a fantastic job helping us plan and execute our trip. We will definitely travel with Adventure Life again!

Wanda Robinson (Iguazu and Yacutinga, Sep 2016)

The staff at the Yucatinga Lodge were exceptional. They did everything possible to make our stay/experience the best it could be. We were so sad to leave. They are very passionate about the lodge and nature/the habitat of the Missiones region. Marianna, our guide in Buenos Aires was outstanding. She was professional, highly knowledgeable, upbeat and very fun. She was just fantastic. We had a wonderful trip.

Gene Goodenough (Alaska Cruise and Fishing, Aug 2016)

The actual trip, itinerary, land staff, and especially the captain and his crew surpassed our expectations! The crew made adjustments in schedules to take advantage of wildlife viewing opportunities, weather etc. The food and kitchen staff excelled. Shipboard was comfortable, and the rooms are comfy and quiet. Large windows in every room, lots of room for topside viewing, up close and personal with the wildlife and the scenery. A good mix of native american history and current Alaska. We will definitely be back for another trip.

Jane Tuthill (Around Spitsbergen Cruise!, Aug 2016)

Absolutely brilliant holiday. Superb ship, crew and facilities (great being only 100 passengers), stunning surroundings with the ice/glaciers/wildlife, great being so active with the walks/hikes, fantastic trips on the zodiacs, interesting lectures and daily recap briefings. Totally not the sterotypical cruise with 3000+ people, etc (thank goodness!)

Laurel Hansen (Belize!, Aug 2016)

Wonderful complimentary breakfasts. Nice selection for lunch and dinner. Enjoyed the fish available. Staff was excellent!

Teresa Scaturro (Provence: In Celebration of Wine, Aug 2016)

Fabulous trip - nothing could be better than drinking wine morning noon and night. Everything was perfect. Thanks so much for everything.

Lina Miranda (Galapagos - Western Islands!, Aug 2016)

The tour was AMAZING. It surpassed all of our expectations... and we had pretty high expectations!

Lisa Olson (Galapagos Cruise, Jul 2016)

We had a phenomenal vacation. Everything was just perfect. Awesome.

Jim Conway (Peru Adventure, Jul 2016)

Kate's assistance was awesome. Boris, our guide, pulled our trek together. He was attentive to everyone's needs. Our porters and cook were humble and selfless. They all made our three generation Machu Picchu trip one for the record books.

John Lau (Namibia Adventure, Jul 2016)

Francois, our guide was excellent. He is very knowledgeable and did everything possible to make sure we experience the best of Namibia. He brought his guitar along on our 2 week trip and often performed and sang for us. His performances touched a lot of people including other guests and staff at various camps/lodges and made our trip memorable.

Mary Gardner (Costa Rica!, Jul 2016)

We had such a great time. Your services and trip planning were excellent. Selva bananito is an incredible place and Jurgen is a wonderful host. The facility is clean and inviting. The food was great and the activities were super fun. We also had a great time in Puerto viejo. The water quality was down so we couldn't go snorkeling but the replacement tour was great. We went kayaking on a river and the ocean followed by a hike in the forest. The cariblue is very clean and the staff accommodating. The jade boutique in San Jose is also very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. If you have guests stay at the jade, there is a great seafood restaurant called Na Praia about a half block away. The food was tasty and reasonably priced. Thanks again for the trip of a lifetime.

Why Travel With Adventure Life

More Reasons

Awards and Accolades

All News