Have questions? We're here.

Adventure Life Reviews and Testimonials

Travel made your way
Talk with an expert
Customize any aspect of your trip. 1.800.344.6118
Help Me Plan My Trip
Talk with an expert
id: 4057
Machu Picchu Adventure!, Nov 2016
Everything first rate from start to finish!
Gail Lahm
id: 4051
Namibia!, Oct 2016
Namibia was magical and mystical at the same time. Our guide Elvis made it all come alive. Knowledgable, patient, great sense of humor, resourceful, calm describe him. Travelers need to be prepared for hours of bumpy and dusty road travel. But there's no other way to get the full experience. Tok Tokkie and our time with the Himba were highlights.
Louis Prues
id: 4055
Namibia!, Oct 2016
Our Namibia trip was better than expected. Adventure Life made it effortless and covered all the bases. Two nights under the stars was ONE of the highlights. Our guide, local staff, food... were just great. The trip was outstanding.
Bob Sfire
id: 4056
Galapagos Cruise, Oct 2016
Accommodations were made for GF and a vegetarian. Server Brian was very attentive to what I could eat and would make adjustments if needed. Guide Nicolas was excellent in all ways---knowledge of nature, on land, sea and sky! He answered all of our questions, was sensitive to safety needs of travelers, socialized with all of the guests which made us all feel more like a traveling family, made a video clip of our week for us to take with us, spoke multiple languages and had a great command of English. Didn't miss any opportunity for us to hike or snorkel! (not true of all guides we found out.) Rest of crew was very respectful, friendly, helpful, and sought ways to make our trip special in many unexpected ways.
Mary Kay Sommers
id: 4046
Tanzania Adventure!, Oct 2016
It was really a trip of a lifetime.
Mark Asplund
id: 4045
Machu Picchu Pilgrimage + Amazon, Sep 2016
The entire trip went seamlessly! We did not feel any snags,hassles or unexpected expenses during all of the vacation. Really no complaints at all. Thank you ADVENTURE LIFE!
Sudhir Phadke
id: 4053
Machu Picchu Pilgrimage + Amazon, Sep 2016
Special Kudos to the guides - Mario Salas (Cusco-Machu Picchu) & Jhon (Sandoval Lake)
Chinmay Joshi
id: 4043
Belize!, Aug 2016
Wonderful complimentary breakfasts. Nice selection for lunch and dinner. Enjoyed the fish available. Staff was excellent!
Laurel Hansen
id: 4042
Provence: In Celebration of Wine, Aug 2016
Fabulous trip - nothing could be better than drinking wine morning noon and night. Everything was perfect. Thanks so much for everything.
Teresa Scaturro
id: 3997
Galapagos Cruise, Jul 2016
We had a phenomenal vacation. Everything was just perfect. Awesome.
Lisa Olson
id: 3996
Peru Adventure, Jul 2016
Kate's assistance was awesome. Boris, our guide, pulled our trek together. He was attentive to everyone's needs. Our porters and cook were humble and selfless. They all made our three generation Machu Picchu trip one for the record books.
Jim Conway
id: 4020
Namibia Adventure, Jul 2016
Francois, our guide was excellent. He is very knowledgeable and did everything possible to make sure we experience the best of Namibia. He brought his guitar along on our 2 week trip and often performed and sang for us. His performances touched a lot of people including other guests and staff at various camps/lodges and made our trip memorable.
John Lau
id: 4026
Costa Rica!, Jul 2016
We had such a great time. Your services and trip planning were excellent. Selva bananito is an incredible place and Jurgen is a wonderful host. The facility is clean and inviting. The food was great and the activities were super fun. We also had a great time in Puerto viejo. The water quality was down so we couldn't go snorkeling but the replacement tour was great. We went kayaking on a river and the ocean followed by a hike in the forest. The cariblue is very clean and the staff accommodating. The jade boutique in San Jose is also very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. If you have guests stay at the jade, there is a great seafood restaurant called Na Praia about a half block away. The food was tasty and reasonably priced. Thanks again for the trip of a lifetime.
Mary Gardner
id: 3974
Galapagos Cruise, Jul 2016
This trip was awesome and beyond all our expectations!
Linda D'Urso
id: 3998
Galapagos - Eastern Islands, Jul 2016
I thought the local staff in Quito were amazing. I especially want to mention Giovanni--our tour guide. He was lovely and flexible and shared so much information. I also want to thank Adventure Life staff for the recommendation for the language school in Quito. The school was fantastic--please recommend it to others.
Abby Dallmann
id: 4002
Machu Picchu by Train, Jul 2016
Fabulous trip, great people and flawless planning.
Louis Dachis
id: 4005
Machu Picchu by Train, Jul 2016
10/10 trip! It was absolutely amazing.
Morgan Dachis
id: 3975
Adventure if Africa, Jul 2016
Virunga lodge was spectacular, staff facilities and location. Gorilla experience exceeded expectations. Adventure Life made our dreams possible.
Laurie Walters
id: 4001
Galapagos Multisport, Jun 2016
The planning and pre-departure went well despite some late planning on my part - Kate was particularly helpful with the latter. On the trip itself, each transfer and pick up was done flawlessly. Once in the Galapagos, the highlight of our trip was our guide, Juan Carlos Balda. I simply cannot say enough good things about him, from his country and historical knowledge, to outdoor abilities, to attention to detail and planning and informing us of what would happen on a given day, to good balance of activities and rest, to fun. In all, the trip was everything I hoped it would be for me and my family, and was just the graduation present I wanted for two of our daughters.
Christopher Austin
id: 3970
North Spitsbergen, Jun 2016
Fantastic trip. Franny and Mary made the impossible happen on very short notice. I really liked the staff and crew!
Kathleen McKaig

Why Travel With Adventure Life

More Reasons

Awards and Accolades

All News