Galapagos Tours - Adventure Life Testimonials and Reviews

Galapagos Multisport

Keith McDermott (Galapagos Multisport, Dec 2012)

It was just an amazing trip - it was just active enough where we were busy and having a great time - all the time. it was so informative, well planned, friendly and fun. An experience of a lifetime. travel group was really great and we all got along perfectly.

Peggy Stroud (Galapagos Multisport, Dec 2012)

We had a wonderful, full trip to the Galapagos! Every day was a well planned adventure! We even had an island to ourselves to snorkel and picnic on the beach! Most of the rooms were spacious and clean and comfortable. Meals were delicious! Our guide even procured some fresh lobster from local fishermen one morning for dinner that evening after we had talked about lobster the day before!!

Machu Picchu by Train

Penny Baughen (Machu Picchu by Train + Galapagos Cruise aboard the Eric, Letty & Flamingo, Oct 2012)

We booked late but Kassandra made every effort to find a trip to suit our dates which worked out so well. It really was a trip of a lifetime. We cannot say enough good things about Vidal in Peru - he was amazing - knowlegeable, enthusiastic. He made our week. All the staff on the Letty were wonderful and guides Cece and Gustavo were excellent. And it has given us a taste for more. Our only regret is that we did not give ourselves any time to see Quito. But that just means we will have to go back :)

Lauretta Corsair (Machu Picchu by Train + Galapagos Cruise aboard the Eric, Letty & Flamingo, Sep 2012)

Our guides were so personable. They were extremely attentive to our needs and desires, going out of their way to ensure we saw and did the things that interested us. Language was not a barrier. All Guides were on time if not early. They knew who we were before we knew them. Overall, our trip was fabulous. It was a trip of a lifetime, and our guides and Adventure Life made it happen without any glitches.

Nancy Lewis (Galapagos Cruise aboard the Legend + Machu Picchu by Train, May 2012)

Adventure Life definitely lives up to their name. We felt we were not just on a trip, but an adventure because of the small group. The nice thing was we didn't have to worry about transfers, hotels, etc. which was all taken care of by Adventure Life.

Hotel Silberstein

Vickie Schaedig (Hotel Silberstein, Jan 2013)

This has been my dream since I was 5 years old. I still can't believe that I actually experienced it. What a dream come true. I waited for 38 years to see it and it was worth the wait. For 10 days we never saw an unhappy person, smiles everywhere (if I lived there I would be happy too). Sitting at the window seat as we arrived I practically had to pinch myself to make sure this was real. My husband and I enjoyed wach second there. From the hotel to the day trips. When one of our day trips was cancelled due to a boat issue they quickly jumped right in rescheduled the day for us. Turns out that was as my husband puts it, "Best day ever!!!!" That day we swam with 30 sea lions!!. Unbelievable. One of our guides even took our camera and recorded the experience for us without us even asking. That will be a moment I will tell my grandchildren about. I found myself tearing up on our last cruise into port. Not wanting the experience to end. Thank you for a wonderful time.

Wendy Greenspan (Hotel Silberstein, Aug 2012)

Overall a wonderful tour. Guides in the Galapagos were excellent - very knowledgeable. Hostal de la Rabida in Quito was great - Gloria especially was OUTSTANDING. A small, very friendly hotel. Really felt like a home away from home. Basic, but comfortable rooms. It gets 5+ stars!

Darwin's Islands

Avis Kalafut (Darwin's Islands, Apr 2013)

Was very happy with the trip arrangements. As far as the trip itself, it was well planned. The guides and local staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. No complaints about accommodations. The cabin at Floreana was rather rustic, but that was to be expected on a rather remote island.

Kassandra was wonderful to deal with. She was always pleasant on the phone and answered all my questions in a timely manner. I was initially considering a specific itinerary and she pointed out that I might like a different one better. I took her advice and as time went on, I realized it how much it turned out to be the correct decision.

James Austin (Darwins Islands, Dec 2012)

It was a great tour and I would recommend this to anyone who is planning to go to Galapagos in the future. The local guides and hotel staff took care of all our needs in a timely manner. It was a pleasure working with the staff and guides.

Eric, Letty & Flamingo: Southern Islands

Joyce Miller (Galapagos cruise aboard the Eric, Letty & Flamingo, Nov 2012)

We like the roomy room and the cleanliness all around of the ship. Chocolates on the pillow, extra fresh clean water bottles almost daily, and excellent food! We enjoyed the Darwin Institute Guides who knew Latin names of animals and plants. -- very experienced and knowledgeable.. We especially liked the redone antique hotel Aliso. Food was great there and very accommodating.

Galen Miller (Galapagos cruise aboard the Eric, Letty & Flamingo, Nov 2012)

The trip was much more than I ever thought it would be!!!

Penny Baughen (Machu Picchu by Train + Galapagos Cruise aboard the Eric, Letty & Flamingo, Oct 2012)

We booked late but Kassandra made every effort to find a trip to suit our dates which worked out so well. It really was a trip of a lifetime. We cannot say enough good things about Vidal in Peru - he was amazing - knowlegeable, enthusiastic. He made our week. All the staff on the Letty were wonderful and guides Cece and Gustavo were excellent. And it has given us a taste for more. Our only regret is that we did not give ourselves any time to see Quito. But that just means we will have to go back :)

Eric, Letty & Flamingo: Western Islands

Steven Cohen (Galapagos cruise aboard the Letty, Feb 2013)

Galapagos on the Letty was a very good trip. Excellent food! Very good with enough variety and choices. So many of our fellow passengers had food restrictions but the crew handled this without any problems. We had an excellent time.

Lauretta Corsair (Machu Picchu by Train + Galapagos Cruise aboard the Eric, Letty & Flamingo, Sep 2012)

Our guides were so personable. They were extremely attentive to our needs and desires, going out of their way to ensure we saw and did the things that interested us. Language was not a barrier. All Guides were on time if not early. They knew who we were before we knew them. Overall, our trip was fabulous. It was a trip of a lifetime, and our guides and Adventure Life made it happen without any glitches.

Corals: Central Islands

Karen Zucker (Galapagos cruise aboard the Corals, Apr 2012)

Galapagos was on our "bucket list" and we were delighted with the tour. Only regret is that we didn't plan better and combine it with more time in Quito or a visit to Machu Pichu - will have to come back!

Coral I: Eastern Islands

Karen Brown (Galapagos Cruise aboard the Coral I, Aug 2012)

It was an amazing experience!! We loved it! The food on the ship was excellent and most plentiful (Maybe a little too much). Great variety at each meal, and wonderful snacks in the middle of the day. We were in a small cabin on the Coral 1. However, it was what we chose and didn't really have an expectations. It was fine for us. Actually, there were extra rooms on the ship, and the ship manager, Alex (who was excellent!!!) gave us another room to use during the cruise.

Galapagos Legend: South-East Islands

Elsie Delevich (Galapagos Cruise aboard the Galapagos Legend, Dec 2012)

I would recommend this trip highly. Awesome for a group. No decisions to be made; well planned.

Nancy Lewis (Galapagos Cruise aboard the Legend + Machu Picchu by Train, May 2012)

Adventure Life definitely lives up to their name. We felt we were not just on a trip, but an adventure because of the small group. The nice thing was we didn't have to worry about transfers, hotels, etc. which was all taken care of by Adventure Life.

Archipell I: Eastern Islands I

Scott Gurian (Galapagos Cruise aboard the Archipel I, Jan 2013)

Our trip to Ecuador was amazing, and the Galapagos portion of it that we booked through Adventure Life was incredible. The Galapagos were unlike anywhere we've ever been, and it's unbelievable how close the animals get to the people! The guide and all of the staff on the Archipell were wonderful. We couldn't have asked for anything better.