Have questions? We're here.
Talk with an expert
Customize any aspect of your trip. 1.800.344.6118
Help Me Plan My Trip
Ask a Question

Peru Tours - Adventure Life Testimonials and Reviews

one

Discover Peru

Natasha Ghatak (Discover Peru, Nov 2015)

The staff (both in US and Peru) were excellent. Our guide, Carlos, was very knowledgeable and tailored the trip for us (he's pretty funny, too!) He even offered to help us after the scheduled tour.

William Pierce (Machu Picchu and Lake Titicaca, Oct 2015)

Our guide, Ayul in Cusco, Machu Picchu, etc. was excellent!

Drea Brown (Machu Picchu and Lake Titicaca, Oct 2015)

Our guide, Ayul, was wonderful. He was knowledgeable, fun and had action packed days. The country was wonderful, food was great and people were so friendly.

Classic Inca Trail

Jim Conway (Peru Adventure, Jul 2016)

Kate's assistance was awesome. Boris, our guide, pulled our trek together. He was attentive to everyone's needs. Our porters and cook were humble and selfless. They all made our three generation Machu Picchu trip one for the record books.

Madhavi Deshpande (Machu Picchu Pilgrimage, May 2016)

Mario was an excellent guide, especially on the Inca Trail. He chose campsites and timings that suited our group perfectly. The days leading up to the hike were also well planned to get us ready. I also have a deep appreciation for the porters and local staff who took such good care of us from the moment we landed in Peru till we left.

Diane Hicks (Machu Picchu Pilgrimage, Apr 2016)

I can not express how perfect and fulfilling my trip to Peru was. Everyone with Adventure Life was outstanding. Our guides were top notch and went above and beyond for us. A huge thank you to Mario and Jose!! Adventure Life gave me a life changing experience. I will be thinking hard about my next adventure to take with you!!! Thanks to everyone who worked so hard to make Peru magical!

Carole Hicks (Machu Picchu Pilgrimage, Apr 2016)

Five stars all the way, and I would have added 5 more to each as my trip was truly that perfect. Loved Mario Salas, master guide. Our camp chef nourished us so well and I took photos of ALL meals, as they were exceptional. Smiles and attention given to us by the porters daily as they kept an eye out for what ever they could provide to make us comfortable. They were charming and I wept when it was time to say good-bye.

John Carstens (Machu Picchu Pilmgrimage, Mar 2016)

Our guide was truly exceptional. Teddy has a deep appreciation for the culture that he educated us about and he was invaluable when our flight home got delayed and rescheduled.

Panoramic Peru

Sarah Bacha (Panoramic Peru, Dec 2014)

Peru is amazing! We loved everything, especially our guide, Carlos Lazo.

Incas and Rainforest

Ronald Dietz (Peru Adventure!, Apr 2016)

Excellent, well-run operation. We were very well taken care of and very much enjoyed the trip

Islands and Incas

Sandy Bernstein (Islands & Incas, May 2016)

Guides were great, everything worked out quite smoothly. Trip was physically demanding but we always felt ok taking things at our pace and never felt rushed. In Peru, Jose became our personal trainer!!

Karen Gant (Machu Picchu and the Galapagos, May 2015)

Our guide in Peru was Mario and he was excellent!! Highly recommend him. The Millennium guides changed a couple of times, as the first guide hurt himself. We ended up with Robert, who was excellent.

Patricia Lewis (Machu Picchu and the Galapagos, May 2015)

This was by far my favorite vacation thanks to Adventure Life. I've traveled to many wonderful countries in my lifetime but never have I experienced so much in such a short period of time. The Adventure Life guides couldn't have been more knowledgeable and accommodating.

Galapagos Multisport

Gretchen Helweg (Galapagos + Peru Adventure, Mar 2016)

Our guide, Rafael Arevalo, was superlative. We tried, but could not think of one single thing that he could have done to make our trip more enjoyable! He anticipated every need, accommodated every request and completely surpassed all expectations. When doing exotic travel in the future we would go first to Adventure Life due to this truly fabulous experience.

Machu Picchu by Train

Louis Dachis (Machu Picchu by Train, Jul 2016)

Fabulous trip, great people and flawless planning.

Morgan Dachis (Machu Picchu by Train, Jul 2016)

10/10 trip! It was absolutely amazing.

Sandy Bernstein (Islands & Incas, May 2016)

Guides were great, everything worked out quite smoothly. Trip was physically demanding but we always felt ok taking things at our pace and never felt rushed. In Peru, Jose became our personal trainer!!

Jeff Needham (Machu Picchu by Train, May 2016)

Carlos our guide was great: extremely knowledgeable, helpful and passionate about his job.

Reed Griffin (Machu Picchu by Train, May 2016)

Fantastic trip!! Great guide!! Great food and lodging! Amazing sights!

Manco Multisport

Kevin Simms (Manco Multisport, Mar 2015)

This trip was amazing. From the start planning it over a year ago everything went smoothly. They let us tweak the trip to how we wanted, they kept us in the loop for flight changes and just too the stress out of planning. Then During the Trip our guide was amazing! It was great. He knew the answers to all the questions we asked and gave us tons of incredible information. He meshed well at dinner with our group by telling hilarious stories about past travel groups and just life stories in general. Our food was fantastic! Every day we were hiking we would get done and just be tired and a little chilled, but the chef's had warm soup and tea and our entire camp site set up and ready for us. It was just amazing. I had a blast on this trip, the sites were breathtaking, there was no stress, and we got to do tons of stuff. I would and have been recommending this to everyone.

Cordillera Blanca Trek

Amanda Haddad (Cordillera Blanca Trek, Apr 2015)

Everything was absolutely amazing. Our guide, Christian, and hotel staff were kind, attentive, helpful, and caring. Everyone went above and beyond to help me.... Everyone I spoke with was incredibly helpful from Milagros and Fabiola in Peru to the staff in the US-- THANK YOU!!!!! I cannot say enough good things.

Wild Tambopata

Troy Coberly (Wild Tambopata, Jun 2015)

Everything went as planned. Had the time of my life. The only thing that I would suggest is that you need an extra night in Lima before you get on the plane home, to clean up and get your gear cleaned..no matter how hard you try, you still smell like a 10,000 year old rain forest...

Sacha Lodge

Wendy Fletcher (Peru and Ecuador!, May 2016)

Excellent organization. Wonderful guide, Giovanni! He was very pleasant and very willing to accommodate any changes we wanted to make. We have had a great experience and we will certainly recommend Adventure Life.

Easter Island

Sandra Wagner (Easter Island, Feb 2016)

Tommy was a wonderful guide. We really enjoyed our time with him and the whole trip was great!

Rechelle Paranal (Easter Island, Sep 2015)

What an amazing experience. My husband and I don't typically do guided tours since we prefer to research a location, "plant" ourselves in a neighborhood, and immerse ourselves within in the culture. HOWEVER, every time we do a guided tour (Belize, Easter Island) we use Adventure Life. The guides are locals and have always provided us with a fascinatingly unique perspective. Josie, our guide on Easter Island, was extremely knowledgeable about Rapa Nui history and had an amazing candor that brought the historic as well as current life of the island alive.

Dianna Williamson (Easter Island, Dec 2014)

The trip ran smoothly from start to finish. The guide was amazing and made our trip on the island extra special. Thank your fine ladies for me Mary and Jodi who were just wonderful from start to finish. Our next trip will definitely be with your company.

Cachiccata Trek

Karyn Coppinger (Cachiccata Trek, Apr 2015)

Juan Barrios was a fabulously experienced and wonderful guide. He was knowledgeable, kind, helpful, and funny. The trip was well organized an executed, and we loved what we saw and learned about the that part of Peru. The chef on the trek was inspired, lots of wonderful dishes and plenty of variety, lots of fresh food. Wait staff (Martin) porters and wranglers also worked hard and made the trip quite enjoyable.

Newton Debardeleben (Cachiccata Trek, Apr 2015)

This was the first guided trip I have ever taken and thought it was great! Juan was a wonderful, professional guide and I would highly recommend him.

Craig Kling (Cachiccata Trek, Apr 2015)

Juan was an excellent guide and I learned a whole lot about Inca and Peru. It was a great trip.

Amazon Explorer

Diana Reiser (Peru Adventure, May 2016)

I was amazed at how great the guides were and what a treat it was to have everything arranged. Everyone we came in contact with from Adventure Life were so helpful and friendly. It was an incredible trip thanks to all. Kassi and Kate did a wonderful job of getting us everything we wanted out of our Peruvian Trip!

Manco Multisport

Paul Espinoza (Manco Multisport, Jun 2016)

Our guide Mario was outstanding and the support staff was incredibly supportive. Mario was professional, insightful, and knowledgable. We were always in good hands.

Lorrie Pompei (Manco Multisport, May 2016)

This trip through Adventure Life was flawless. From the impeccable timing with the driver, Joel to the amazing cooks and porters on our treks and lastly our fearless leader, Mario Salas. Mario Salas, along with the others, treated us like family members from the moment we met at the airport. Mario Salas shared his passion for his country and the heritage left behind through his words and actions on the entire trip. Thanks to Mario and his humorous spirit balanced with this knowledge, we left Peru with a deep understanding of the history including the Inca's and the Spaniards, religions, politics, agriculture, customs, cuisine and so much more. Mario Salas is very special and created a desire in us to return to Peru and spend more time with him and his country. Adventure Life, hold on to him and his crew! They made this a trip that we will always remember. Thank you for your attention to detail. It did not go unnoticed. You have earned life time clients in us. Thank you again!

John Pompei (Manco Multisport, May 2016)

Mario S (our Guide) and the entire crew were incredible. Their attention to details left us overwhelmed with such beauty and history. This was the perfect trip. I'll be a loyal client of Adventure Life's going forward.

Aqua Amazon: Luxury Amazon Discovery

Roy Fruiterman (Aria Amazon Cruise and Machu Picchu, Mar 2015)

The attention to detail, and the feeling of security we had while we were with Adventure Life staff and guides, is unparalleled. Your guides are passionate about their homeland. Their love for the Amazon, the Andes, and the people therein, is contagious and exhilarating.

Patagonia Wildlife Safari

Matt McMullen (South America - Trip of a lifetime!, Dec 2015)

Frankly put, everything about the trip was fantastic. It was truly the trip of a lifetime and Adventure Life's planning made all the difference in the world.

Explore Santa Cruz & Isabela Islands

Matt McMullen (South America - Trip of a lifetime!, Dec 2015)

Frankly put, everything about the trip was fantastic. It was truly the trip of a lifetime and Adventure Life's planning made all the difference in the world.

Machu Picchu by Train with Luxury Hotels

Andree Clair (Machu Picchu by Train, Apr 2016)

This trip was amazing!! Everything went so smoothly while we were there. Santiago, Henry, and Marco had everything taken care of I didn't need to worry about a thing. All of our hotels were to die for, I can't wait to plan my next trip with Adventure Life!

Mary Clair (Machu Picchu by Train, Apr 2016)

Our local guide(s) were amazing! Santiago was so full of knowledge and Marco was very accommodating and patient. They made our trip a 10 out of 10!

Jacqueline Turcotte (Machu Picchu by Train, Oct 2015)

Our Guide Vidal was perfectly excellent. Spoke excellent English, showed us all sorts of sights, very flexible and extreme melt knowledgeable. He was super friendly and helpful carrying bags, getting walking sticks, and helping with anything we needed. He knew exactly what the trip time tables were and when, always had our tickets ready and made the trip a most wonderful memorable experience. He was just perfect!

Experience Buenos Aires

Matt McMullen (South America - Trip of a lifetime!, Dec 2015)

Frankly put, everything about the trip was fantastic. It was truly the trip of a lifetime and Adventure Life's planning made all the difference in the world.

Amazon Lodge Extension

Ronald Dietz (Peru Adventure!, Apr 2016)

Excellent, well-run operation. We were very well taken care of and very much enjoyed the trip

Michael Headrick (Machu Picchu and the Amazon, May 2015)

Gonazlo Lima is the absolute BEST. We enjoyed visiting a land that he loves deeply with him.

Betty Headrick (Machu Picchu and the Amazon, May 2015)

Activity-wise Erin did a great job in suggesting hikes which were unique and very special. For guides Alan was very knowledgeable and did a great job. However Gonzalo Lima was outstanding. Having him for 6 days by ourselves was a memorable experience. He became our friend and shared his love of the country, it's past and present and vital information to make our trip so special. We would recommend him to anyone.

Liba Janicek (Machu Picchu and the Amazon, Jan 2015)

Our tour guide was Santiago. He was excellent! Very knowledgeable,fun,very helpful. Highly recommend him to be your tour guide.We had amazing time in Peru.

Machu Picchu by Train

Graciela Hernandez-Engstrand (Machu Picchu, Jan 2015)

Our tour guide, Ayul Cardenas was a very informative, punctual and an excellent guide. We enjoyed his company and would recommend him highly.

Arequipa & Colca Canyon

Maria Beck (Peru Adventure!, May 2016)

As always you exceeded my expectations. This our third Ad-Life trip and no one does it better. Thank you.

Lake Titicaca with Homestay

John Abbett (Machu Picchu and Lake Titicaca, Sep 2015)

Trip was absolutely spot on from start to finish, guides Ayul in Cusco and Esabet in Puno were superb. Would certainly recommend this trip

Lake Titicaca - Sun and Moon Islands

Drea Brown (Machu Picchu and Lake Titicaca, Oct 2015)

Our guide, Ayul, was wonderful. He was knowledgeable, fun and had action packed days. The country was wonderful, food was great and people were so friendly.

Inca Trail Express

Jane Richards (Inca Trail Hike, Oct 2015)

The trek was beyond my initial expectations. Jose, our guide was very knowledgeable of the Inca history. He is extremely well organized. The porters very excellent and the food was delicious. Jose has an excellent command of English and we enjoyed his company very much. I had a very positive, memorable experience.

Islands of Lake Titicaca

Jim Conway (Peru Adventure, Jul 2016)

Kate's assistance was awesome. Boris, our guide, pulled our trek together. He was attentive to everyone's needs. Our porters and cook were humble and selfless. They all made our three generation Machu Picchu trip one for the record books.

Wendy Fletcher (Peru and Ecuador!, May 2016)

Excellent organization. Wonderful guide, Giovanni! He was very pleasant and very willing to accommodate any changes we wanted to make. We have had a great experience and we will certainly recommend Adventure Life.

Maria Beck (Peru Adventure!, May 2016)

As always you exceeded my expectations. This our third Ad-Life trip and no one does it better. Thank you.

William Pierce (Machu Picchu and Lake Titicaca, Oct 2015)

Our guide, Ayul in Cusco, Machu Picchu, etc. was excellent!

El Calafate - Perito Moreno Glacier

Matt McMullen (South America - Trip of a lifetime!, Dec 2015)

Frankly put, everything about the trip was fantastic. It was truly the trip of a lifetime and Adventure Life's planning made all the difference in the world.

Chachapoyas Discovery

Barbara Wolf (Chachapoyas Discovery, Oct 2015)

Our guide, Julio, and driver, Carlos, were the best. We were so pleased with their assistance and knowledge.

Sacha Lodge

Matt McMullen (South America - Trip of a lifetime!, Dec 2015)

Frankly put, everything about the trip was fantastic. It was truly the trip of a lifetime and Adventure Life's planning made all the difference in the world.

Otavalo Market

Wendy Fletcher (Peru and Ecuador!, May 2016)

Excellent organization. Wonderful guide, Giovanni! He was very pleasant and very willing to accommodate any changes we wanted to make. We have had a great experience and we will certainly recommend Adventure Life.

Matt McMullen (South America - Trip of a lifetime!, Dec 2015)

Frankly put, everything about the trip was fantastic. It was truly the trip of a lifetime and Adventure Life's planning made all the difference in the world.

Scott Hollenbeck (Machu Picchu by Train and Galapagos Cruise on the Legend, Nov 2015)

Great trip! Machu Picchu was fabulous as was the Galapagos boat tour. Travel arrangements were terrific, guides always on time as were transfers!

Cindy Chumrau (Machu Picchu by Train and Galapagos Cruise on the Legend, Nov 2015)

We did not have to worry about anything. All details were taking care of and it made for a very relaxing, educational, stress-free vacation. We had one snafu with a hotel reservation but our guide took care of it and it worked out just fine. In fact it was taken care of before we even knew it was a problem.

Choquequirao Trek and Machu Picchu

Janice Martin (Choquequirao Trek and Machu Picchu, Mar 2016)

We were so fortunate to have Alex, Roger, Marcelino, Marco, Tanya, and her Dad as our support team. They were the best.

Millennium: Western Islands

Karen Gant (Machu Picchu and the Galapagos, May 2015)

Our guide in Peru was Mario and he was excellent!! Highly recommend him. The Millennium guides changed a couple of times, as the first guide hurt himself. We ended up with Robert, who was excellent.

Celebrity Xploration: Western Islands

Patricia Lewis (Machu Picchu and the Galapagos, May 2015)

This was by far my favorite vacation thanks to Adventure Life. I've traveled to many wonderful countries in my lifetime but never have I experienced so much in such a short period of time. The Adventure Life guides couldn't have been more knowledgeable and accommodating.

Eric & Letty: Complete Galapagos Wildlife Cruise

Sandy Bernstein (Islands & Incas, May 2016)

Guides were great, everything worked out quite smoothly. Trip was physically demanding but we always felt ok taking things at our pace and never felt rushed. In Peru, Jose became our personal trainer!!

Corals: Western Islands

Georgia Garnsey (Islands & Incas, May 2016)

Giovanni was excellent - friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. He couldn't have done more to make our trip top notch.

Galapagos Legend: South-East Islands

Scott Hollenbeck (Machu Picchu by Train and Galapagos Cruise on the Legend, Nov 2015)

Great trip! Machu Picchu was fabulous as was the Galapagos boat tour. Travel arrangements were terrific, guides always on time as were transfers!

Cindy Chumrau (Machu Picchu by Train and Galapagos Cruise on the Legend, Nov 2015)

We did not have to worry about anything. All details were taking care of and it made for a very relaxing, educational, stress-free vacation. We had one snafu with a hotel reservation but our guide took care of it and it worked out just fine. In fact it was taken care of before we even knew it was a problem.

Machu Picchu by Train with 4 Star Hotels

Georgia Garnsey (Islands & Incas, May 2016)

Giovanni was excellent - friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. He couldn't have done more to make our trip top notch.

Mary Anne: Western Islands

Wendy Fletcher (Peru and Ecuador!, May 2016)

Excellent organization. Wonderful guide, Giovanni! He was very pleasant and very willing to accommodate any changes we wanted to make. We have had a great experience and we will certainly recommend Adventure Life.

Peru Custom

Louis Dachis (Machu Picchu by Train, Jul 2016)

Fabulous trip, great people and flawless planning.

Morgan Dachis (Machu Picchu by Train, Jul 2016)

10/10 trip! It was absolutely amazing.

Highlights of Rio

Matt McMullen (South America - Trip of a lifetime!, Dec 2015)

Frankly put, everything about the trip was fantastic. It was truly the trip of a lifetime and Adventure Life's planning made all the difference in the world.

Iguazu Falls: Brazil and Argentina

Matt McMullen (South America - Trip of a lifetime!, Dec 2015)

Frankly put, everything about the trip was fantastic. It was truly the trip of a lifetime and Adventure Life's planning made all the difference in the world.

South America Grand

Matt McMullen (South America - Trip of a lifetime!, Dec 2015)

Frankly put, everything about the trip was fantastic. It was truly the trip of a lifetime and Adventure Life's planning made all the difference in the world.

Delfin II (LI): Upper Amazon Expedition

Peggy Singleton (Peru Adventure!, May 2016)

Edwin in Cusco was an excellent guide. Very accommodating (stopping to look for birds) actually brought a bird book to help me in my passion. Made sure we were able to climb Huyana Picchu, one of our goals, by preparing us on hills and steps. Nancy did not feel confident to do the climb so he gave her acceptable alternative and accompanied me. Both my sister and I were impressed with how Edwin and Lima guide kept all visitors to the rules. Edwin was not inclusive, ready to help out other tourists. We thought he was great. Also, Ericson on Delfin was an excellent naturalist. Thank you to the Deflin for not leaving us when we were late. Would love to do Inca Trail with friends with Edwin as guide. Thank you.

Why Travel With Adventure Life

More Reasons

Awards and Accolades

All News