Peru Tours - Adventure Life Testimonials and Reviews

Discover Peru

Patrik Guggisberg (Discover Peru and Wild Tambopata, Sep 2014)

Our Peru trip was amazing! All the transfers worked perfectly and the guides were always on time. We did 3 days with Perol Chico. It has really been one of our highlights on the trip!All in all, great trip, great experiences, great planning! Thank you Adventure Life! And thank you particularly to Erin, Sullivan and Laura.

Machu Picchu Pilgrimage

Jerry Mann (Machu Picchu Pilgrimage, Peru, Jun 2014)

This was a trip of a lifetime and you delivered. Santiago and Willow were absolutely outstanding. Willow handled the trail and was attentive and treated the staff with dignity and respect. Each guide was extremely knowledgeable.

Panoramic Peru

Sarah Bacha (Panoramic Peru, Dec 2014)

Peru is amazing! We loved everything, especially our guide, Carlos Lazo.

Machu Picchu by Train

Roy Fruiterman (Aria Amazon Cruise and Machu Picchu, Mar 2015)

The attention to detail, and the feeling of security we had while we were with Adventure Life staff and guides, is unparalleled. Your guides are passionate about their homeland. Their love for the Amazon, the Andes, and the people therein, is contagious and exhilarating.

Sarah Bacha (Panoramic Peru, Dec 2014)

Peru is amazing! We loved everything, especially our guide, Carlos Lazo.

Julia Spencer (Machu Picchu and the Galapagos, Nov 2014)

We loved everything about the Galapagos. Peru was fun. Our hotel at MP was amazing! We loved our guide Teddy - fun, knowledgeable, and very helpful. The trip was easy and it was so nice to have everything under control and handled by others. We were just very impressed. Thank you for taking such great care of us!

Frances Delano (Machu Picchu and the Nazca Lines, Nov 2014)

You agency proved to be the option for the adventure traveler with the necessary comfort to make the experience more enjoyable. Will definitively travel again to other exotic destinations with the assistance of Adventure Life.

Mary Lyons (Machu Picchu and the Galapagos, Nov 2014)

Both the Peru and Ecuadorian parts of our 16 day trip were excellent. We loved our guide and driver in Peru; so well organized, accommodating and friendly. The Galapagos segment was busy, fun and educational. I loved the scuba diving and the close proximity to amazing wildlife. Adventure Life helped us pull a very busy schedule together without a single mishap.

Wild Tambopata

Patrik Guggisberg (Discover Peru and Wild Tambopata, Sep 2014)

Our Peru trip was amazing! All the transfers worked perfectly and the guides were always on time. We did 3 days with Perol Chico. It has really been one of our highlights on the trip!All in all, great trip, great experiences, great planning! Thank you Adventure Life! And thank you particularly to Erin, Sullivan and Laura.

Easter Island

Dianna Williamson (Easter Island, Dec 2014)

The trip ran smoothly from start to finish. The guide was amazing and made our trip on the island extra special. Thank your fine ladies for me Mary and Jodi who were just wonderful from start to finish. Our next trip will definitely be with your company.

Carlisle Chenault (Easter Island, Oct 2014)

Ramon was an excellent guide. Very interesting with personal tales of Easter Island from an historic point of view and familial.

Cachiccata Trek

Manny Kiesser (Cachiccata Trek, Oct 2014)

Really amazing trip. This itinerary seems a well-kept secret. Edwin helped out with some extras that weren't part of the itinerary, namely getting us some extra time with the pacco and squeezing in a trip to Chinchero, where the textile co-op stayed open an extra few hours to wait for us.

Aqua Amazon: Luxury Amazon

Roy Fruiterman (Aria Amazon Cruise and Machu Picchu, Mar 2015)

The attention to detail, and the feeling of security we had while we were with Adventure Life staff and guides, is unparalleled. Your guides are passionate about their homeland. Their love for the Amazon, the Andes, and the people therein, is contagious and exhilarating.

Aqua Amazon: Luxury Amazon

Walter Chester (Amazon Cruising, Sep 2014)

I was extremely satisfied with the organization and understanding of my trek. I would fully reference Adventure Life for their attentiveness to detail. Again I thank you all.

Amazon Lodge Extension

Mark Larson (Machu Picchu and the Amazon, Sep 2014)

Both of our guides, Oscar and Santiago were outstanding -- they were knowledgable, well-organzied, very personable and able to adapt to our needs. I could not recommend either of them more highly. They are to be commended.

Rick Miller (Machu Picchu and the Amazon, Jun 2014)

Well organized, good planning and excellent value!

Geraldine Smith (, May 2013)

Our guides were excellent, took great care of of, shared SOoo much info both personal & historical. We felt like part of a family. Lucked into 3 others on our Andes trip. Got on terrific w/them.

Had opportunity to taste most of the local food. Enjoyed it. MIssed out on the Guinea pig, however. We did trout instead. Fruits, yogurts, fresh juice - a delight. No squishy tummies at all.

Machu Picchu by Train

Graciela Hernandez-Engstrand (Machu Picchu, Jan 2015)

Our tour guide, Ayul Cardenas was a very informative, punctual and an excellent guide. We enjoyed his company and would recommend him highly.

Paracas and Nazca

Frances Delano (Machu Picchu and the Nazca Lines, Nov 2014)

You agency proved to be the option for the adventure traveler with the necessary comfort to make the experience more enjoyable. Will definitively travel again to other exotic destinations with the assistance of Adventure Life.

Lake Titicaca with Homestay

Philip Delavan (Ecuador Adventure and Machu Picchu, May 2014)

Absolutely incredible. We had an amazing time and the staff and local guides were very supportive.

Lake Titicaca

Marcia Yaross (Machu Picchu, Iguazu Falls, and Lake Titicaca, Sep 2014)

Our Cusco-Machu Pichu guide, Santiago, was outstanding; couldn't have been better!

Choquequirao Trek and Machu Picchu

Peggy Costello (Choquequirao Trek and Machu Picchu, Aug 2014)

We were well cared for every step of the way. Juan was an excellent and attentive guide and all details of the trip were thoroughly taken care of. Thank you for making our special mother/daughter trip such a pleasurable experience!

Iguazu Falls, Brazil and Argentina

Marcia Yaross (Machu Picchu, Iguazu Falls, and Lake Titicaca, Sep 2014)

Our Cusco-Machu Pichu guide, Santiago, was outstanding; couldn't have been better!

Corals: North-Central Islands

Julia Spencer (Machu Picchu and the Galapagos, Nov 2014)

We loved everything about the Galapagos. Peru was fun. Our hotel at MP was amazing! We loved our guide Teddy - fun, knowledgeable, and very helpful. The trip was easy and it was so nice to have everything under control and handled by others. We were just very impressed. Thank you for taking such great care of us!

Ecuador Highlights

Philip Delavan (Ecuador Adventure and Machu Picchu, May 2014)

Absolutely incredible. We had an amazing time and the staff and local guides were very supportive.

Eric, Letty & Flamingo: Western Islands

Mary Lyons (Machu Picchu and the Galapagos, Nov 2014)

Both the Peru and Ecuadorian parts of our 16 day trip were excellent. We loved our guide and driver in Peru; so well organized, accommodating and friendly. The Galapagos segment was busy, fun and educational. I loved the scuba diving and the close proximity to amazing wildlife. Adventure Life helped us pull a very busy schedule together without a single mishap.