Amazon Tours - Adventure Life Testimonials and Reviews

Discover Peru

Patrik Guggisberg (Discover Peru and Wild Tambopata, Sep 2014)

Our Peru trip was amazing! All the transfers worked perfectly and the guides were always on time. We did 3 days with Perol Chico. It has really been one of our highlights on the trip!All in all, great trip, great experiences, great planning! Thank you Adventure Life! And thank you particularly to Erin, Sullivan and Laura.

Machu Picchu by Train

Roy Fruiterman (Aria Amazon Cruise and Machu Picchu, Mar 2015)

The attention to detail, and the feeling of security we had while we were with Adventure Life staff and guides, is unparalleled. Your guides are passionate about their homeland. Their love for the Amazon, the Andes, and the people therein, is contagious and exhilarating.

Wild Tambopata

Troy Coberly (Wild Tambopata, Jun 2015)

Everything went as planned. Had the time of my life. The only thing that I would suggest is that you need an extra night in Lima before you get on the plane home, to clean up and get your gear cleaned..no matter how hard you try, you still smell like a 10,000 year old rain forest...

Patrik Guggisberg (Discover Peru and Wild Tambopata, Sep 2014)

Our Peru trip was amazing! All the transfers worked perfectly and the guides were always on time. We did 3 days with Perol Chico. It has really been one of our highlights on the trip!All in all, great trip, great experiences, great planning! Thank you Adventure Life! And thank you particularly to Erin, Sullivan and Laura.

Sacha Lodge

Nancy Braun (Sacha Lodge, Nov 2014)

Everything was just great!!!! Eduardo was amazing!!!! Giovanni (Cotopaxi guide) was great and so was the hike. We were very lucky and had a clear day. Everyone made it so easy for us. We loved Sacha Lodge and the people were great. Thank you!!!!

Andes and Amazon

Jane Wright (Andes and Amazon, Ecuador, Oct 2014)

Well, we’ve arrived back in the UK after an absolutely fantastic holiday in Ecuador to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary.

It would be impossible to pick out our favourite parts of the trip – it’s all given us such a wonderful taste of Ecuador, but we’d love to go back to the Amazon, the Rainforest and have a go at the summit of Cotapaxi.

We were so touched by the celebrations that you and Betty organised for us at Papallacta. The wine, card and chocolate pudding were lovely, and the waiters made sure we had a wonderful evening – not difficult when you have 24 hour access to the fabulous hot springs! It was so thoughtful of you, knowing it was a celebratory adventure, thank you very much indeed.

The accommodation throughout the trip was superb, and we felt very spoilt! We did a lot of travelling, and this was a great opportunity for us to see Ecuador. The itinerary worked really well, and we can’t think of a single thing we would change – except to go for longer next time! Adventure Life is a really excellent company, but only because it has people like you and Betty in Ecuador, working together to organise fabulous adventures for people like us.

We can’t talk about our wonderful experience without mentioning our guide in Ecuador – Giovanni. He’s a perfect guide – cheerful, endlessly helpful, informative and ... Read All

Aqua Amazon: Luxury Amazon

Roy Fruiterman (Aria Amazon Cruise and Machu Picchu, Mar 2015)

The attention to detail, and the feeling of security we had while we were with Adventure Life staff and guides, is unparalleled. Your guides are passionate about their homeland. Their love for the Amazon, the Andes, and the people therein, is contagious and exhilarating.

Aqua Amazon: Luxury Amazon

Walter Chester (Amazon Cruising, Sep 2014)

I was extremely satisfied with the organization and understanding of my trek. I would fully reference Adventure Life for their attentiveness to detail. Again I thank you all.

La Selva Lodge

Amy Lam (The Galapagos Islands and La Selva Lodge, Feb 2015)

Erin was great in helping me plan the trip. Her suggestion of going to the Amazon PRIOR to the Galapagos was spot on. The local liaison was extremely helpful and everyone on the ground in Ecuador was wonderful.

Cynthia Doerr (La Selva Lodge, Nov 2014)

I wish I could give the La Selva food additional stars!!! Oh, and the grubs from the local village were awesome grilled!

Cormorant: Central Islands

Amy Lam (The Galapagos Islands and La Selva Lodge, Feb 2015)

Erin was great in helping me plan the trip. Her suggestion of going to the Amazon PRIOR to the Galapagos was spot on. The local liaison was extremely helpful and everyone on the ground in Ecuador was wonderful.

M/V Anakonda: Ultimate Amazon

Alice Friedenson (The Ultimate Amazon, Mar 2015)

Avel Coquinche (or Coguinche) and Robby Delgado are the best guides we have ever experienced. Avel is Kichwa, grew up in the jungle and somehow made it out. After majoring to be a guide in a university in Ecuador, he was sent to the U.S.A. to learn English. He is fluent in Kichwa, Spanish, and English. He imparts with great pride the customs and knowledge of his people from showing us medicinal flora of the jungle to demonstrating how to create a roof or a basket from palms as we hiked. Robby grew up on Quito, is very cosmopolitan, learned English in London. They work well together as a team not only imparting their knowledge of flora and fauna, history, and science, but also catering to our individual desires. I held a wooly monkey and kayaked several times, including the day other tourists left and came. My husband and Avel fished and enjoyed photography from the motorized canoe while I paddled a kayak feeling I was a real explorer. Trips to a community, a school, and a home were wonderful, giving us a better understanding of the indigenous people.

Alice Friedenson (Ultimate Amazon on the MV Anakonda, Mar 2015)

Avel and Robby are the best guides we have ever experienced. Avel is Kichwa, grew up in the jungle and somehow made it out. He imparts with great pride the customs and knowledge of his people... They work well together as a team not only imparting their knowledge of flora and fauna, history, and science, but also catering to our individual desires. My husband and Avel fished and enjoyed photography from the motorized canoe while I paddled a kayak feeling I was a real explorer. Trips to a community, a school, and a home were wonderful giving us a better understanding of the indigenous people.